Books published in 2013

Books published in 2011

Imbi Paju

Sisters Across The Gulf Of Finland. Watching The Pain Of Others
(Suomenlahden sisaret. Kun katsoo toisen tuskaa)

In June 1940, after the Winter War has ended, little Lottas Laila and Annikki are in Estonia on a goodwill visit, when suddenly they must return home quickly. The Soviet Union has occupied Estonia. Soon the transportation of Estonians begins; one of the targets is the Lottas of Estonia, members of the Naiskodukaitse (Women’s voluntary defence organisation) who invited Laila and Annikki to visit. In Finland, the Lotta Svärd organisation is banned as fascist.

...Read more