@ Like / Peter Svesson

Asko Sahlberg

Asko Sahlberg (born 1964) is a Finnish author who resides in the countryside near Gothenburg. Sahlberg has been nominated for the Finlandia Prize three times (in 2001, 2004 and 2013), and once for the Nordic Council Literature Prize (2006).


  • The Night Swallows The Days (Yö nielee päivät), 2014
  • Irina’s Deaths (Irinan kuolemat), 2015
  • Pilate (Pilatus), 2016


Published books